Questions before ordering my first Fanatec products

Hi all, I'm new in this subreddit and also quite new to the sim world.

I'm thinking about replacing my Logitech G29 with something better and I have set my sights on the DD pro bundle for as a start. I do not have a sim rig and probably won't be able to get one in the forseeable future either.

I do want a clutch pedal, but I'm a bit torn between getting the clutch pedal kit or the loadcell kit, since I don't have a sim rig I will be forced to have the pedals on the floor and I'm worried the pedalset will move around alot if I get the loadcell brakes. The solution I use at the moment with my G29 pedals is a weird one, I have placed the pedals on a thin yoga mat and they stay where I put them but going for a loadcell setup might be pushing it??

Does anyone have experience from using the CSL Pedals with the loadcell kit on the floor?

Comments

• The DD Pro bundle comes with a clutch pedal so no issue there. As for the load cell it takes a lot of force to use so there's no way it'll stay put on a yoga mat.

Do you play on a TV or at a desk? I use mine with the TV and have the DD + load cell set up on a Playseat Challenge , albeit one modified to brace the wheel deck and with a new pedal deck and chassis connectors from Lowdown Shifter.

• As you're already considering spending a decent chunk of change for the DD Pro bundle, I'd highly recommend budgeting for just a bit more and considering at least some sort of entry-level wheel stand or collapsible rig like the aforementioned Playseat to go along with it.

I have a CSL DD 8Nm that i use with a set of Clubsport V1 pedals (with a load cell), attached to an old Fanatec Rennsport wheel stand (purchased over 10 years ago).