F1 22 recommended settings?

Anyone want to throw in their settings for the new game?

Comments

• There will be once the game is released.

• The game is released for everybody who pre-ordered it.

All I can say is: old settings are not feeling great with the GT DD Pro in PS5 mode.

And since I'm a horrible noob I can't build proper settings on my own...

• edited June 2022

The game is NOT released for everybody who pre-ordered it. It is ONLY available for those who pre-ordered the (very expensive) Champions Edition which gets those users 3 days early access. Regular game version is released in 3 days on Friday, 1st July (so for most users the game is currently NOT released as most people will have pre-ordered only the regular version).

• I would agree. I used my FFB settings from 2021, and it felt quite bad with the DD pro in native PS5 mode. It almost feels like it's got a huge dead zone from -15 to 15 degrees. Maybe if you put it back in compatibility mode it'll feel normal?

• I pre-ordered the Champions Edition and work permitting will try tonight. My setup is DD Pro 8nm, and also have the v2.5x. My setup is PS5, although I had limited time with F121 on PS5 as GT7 has dominated my time since getting this setup.

Look forward to trying FFB and all the v2.5x switches in PS5 compatibility mode. I do recall my brief stint with F121 was slight disappointment in not assigning all buttons, which quickly transitioned to being overwhelmed with the amount you have to process during a race :)!

• Louis PassaroLouis Passaro Member
    edited June 2022

Ahhhh forums never fail to wander into arguing about nonsensical things.

Anyone who had bought the Champions edition or maybe somehow got the game early because of connections via youtube influencer, or the like, have settings they enjoy they would like to pass along? I use the DD Pro and PS5