Which 64 bit driver file ?

Hello,

As were all running out of fresh things to bicker about in our house, I’ve bought us this kit and Im working on getting my CSL Elite -PS4 bundle and upgraded brake pedal to work with our PS4. I’m following the guide to replace the drivers but there are two versions of the 64 bit driver listed on the site under downloads. It’s not clear (to me) why there are two and if I need one or both.

Hopefully an easy question and solution to getting us up and running in this crazy year we’re all having.

Cheers then

Steve

Comments

• Jussi SeilolaJussi Seilola Member
    edited November 2020

I have the very same problem as I'm new in this Fanatec ecosystem. It would be nice if there was a list for the official and beta drivers separately. v380 seems to be beta. All the equipment have different version.

• ClubSport Magnetic Paddle Module has v373
    • ClubSport Steering Wheel Formula V2 has v334
    • CSL Elite Wheel Base + - officially licensed for PS4 / ClubSport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Steering Wheel BMW GT2 have v328

So if I'd like to use the official one should I use v373? Or is it safe (relatively) to use beta version v380?

• Jussi it means that each product in order to work will have to have the suggest driver or higher.

For example the magnetic paddles have to have v373 and associated firmware in order to work

V2 being a bit older need the 333 and associated firmware to work.

So if you have the above products combination is always good to be on the latest.

in this case 380 even if beta (being the newest release) because 373 was kind of beta as well and 380 has improvements.

DONT FORGET TO FOLLOW THROUGH THE CORRECT PROCEDURE AND AFTER INSTALING THE NEW DRIVERS TO UPGRADE EACH AND EVERY COMPONENT (ALL WHEELS AND ACCESORIES) WITH THE CORRECT FIRMWARE.

• Jussi SeilolaJussi Seilola Member
    edited November 2020